high Adventure Logo

Boy Scouts of America » San Diego – Imperial Council

 HIGH ADVENTURE TEAM WEB SITE

U.S. Flag
United
we stand

HOME
TRAINING
CLIMBING
Instructors
Age Guidelines
GO DO IT!
AWARDS
TREK AIDS
SPEAKERS
PLACES
The TEAM
WISDOM
FUN STUFF
LINKS

Scout logo
 
 
 
 

San Diego - Imperial Council BSA Climbing Instructors

How to make use of Climbing Instructor resources in San Diego - Imperial Council.
  1. Contact an instructor and confirm that he/she can assist your unit's climbing activity a minimum of six weeks in advance.
  2. Get adult leaders in your unit trained in "Climb on Safely" (available on-line at https://myscouting.scouting.org/). This step is now required to get a Tour Plan approved for any activity that includes climbing.
  3. Prepare your Scouts for the climbing activity at unit meetings. (rules, & basic knots)
  4. The unit committee should arrange for BSA approved climbing gear. (ask the instructor for assistance)
  5. Remember that the Climbing Instructors are volunteers, giving their time and skills to help your unit.
Zip
Code
First,
Last Name
Phone
E-Mail*
91942 Tony Ronco 619-518-4430 tandjronco(at)cox.net
92003 Terry Nani 760-613-4437 tnani(at)SBCGLOBAL.NET
92024 A.J. Bennett 760-436-8353 ajbennettx(at)hotmail.com
92024 Bob Mihalik 760-942-9350 bobmihalik(at)rocketmail.com
92024 Ryan Mihalik 760-520-4193 mihalikiam(at)yahoo.com
92024 Bob Parks 760-473-4161 rparks(at)ucsd.edu
92024 Steve Rinehart 760-846-1210 srinehart(at)eckeranch.com
92024 John Shumate 858-243-3238 john(at)shumate-eng.com
92025 John Capito 760-432-9870 jcapito(at)cox.net
92028 Todd Hix 310-678-0158 papahog2(at)yahoo.com
92029 Paul Conant-Guy 760-746-3869 paul(at)santech.us
92040 Paul Hammond 619-921-5587 LocoPyro(at)aol.com
92040 Tammy Hammond 619-791-9774 hammondtp(at)aol.com
92065 Doug Bearmar 760-789-6329 dbearmar(at)qualcomm.com
92065 Michelle Bearmar 760-789-6329 mbearmar(at)yahoo.com
92069 Ryan Grow 760-215-0005 ryankgrow(at)gmail.com
92117 David Allison 619-755-6811 Kf7bdu(at)gmail.com
92117 Steve Schrell 858-270-3349 schrellfamily(at)aol.com
92118 Charles Batsch 619-435-5555 batschconst(at)aol.com
92120 Jeff Barnes 619-251-3775 sandiegodiver(at)gmail.com
92071 Randy Blattler 619-851-7625 randyb1050(at)sbcglobal.net
92129 Greg Rzonca 858-382-4564 rzrocks(at)san.rr.com
92130 Anthony Gonzales 858-945-8700 gonzoa99(at)gmail.com
92131 John LaBanc 858-689-2199 Sjlabanc(at)hotmail.com
92131 Marty Lorenzo 858-558-3707 MartyLorenzo(at)gmail.com
92131 Michael Maniaci 858-547-8187 tmaniac1(at)san.rr.com
  Andy Cliffe 858-678-6630 Cliffe.Andrew(at)scrippshealth.org
  Matt Muckerman 760-807-0422 mmuckerman(at)excelengineering.net

Instructor in Training
92071 Albert Blattler 619-851-4890 ablattle(at)UCI.edu

* E-mail addresses are not links, to prevent harvesting by spammers.

 Last updated: 18 November 2016
 E-mail comments, questions to HighAdventure@sdicbsa.org
 Return to SDIC High Adventure homepage
 Return to SDIC Council homepage